Sale end in:

Where the Sidewalk Ends Special Edition with 12 Extra Poems: Poems and Drawings

ISBN-10: 0060572345
ISBN-13 : 978-0060572341
Publisher : HarperCollins; 40th Anniversary ed. edition (February 18, 2014)
Language : English
Hardcover: 183 pages
Reading Age : 4 – 9 years, from customers
Dimensions : 8.8 x 6.7 x 1.2 inches
Item Weight : 0.052 ounces

$11.34 $10.21

Quantity In stock
Buy it now


Shel Silverstein, the New York Times bestselling author of The Giving Tree, A Light in the Attic, Falling Up, and Every Thing On It, has created a poetry collection that is outrageously funny and deeply profound. Come in…for where the sidewalk ends, Shel Silverstein’s world begins. This special edition contains 12 extra poems. You’ll meet a boy who turns into a TV set, and a girl who eats a whale. The Unicorn and the Bloath live there, and so does Sarah Cynthia Sylvia Stout who will not take the garbage out. It is a place where you wash your shadow and plant diamond gardens, a place where shoes fly, sisters are auctioned off, and crocodiles go to the dentist. Shel Silverstein’s masterful collection of poems and drawings stretches the bounds of imagination and will be cherished by readers of all ages. This is a collection that belongs on everyone’s bookshelf. Makes a great gift for special occasions such as holidays, birthdays, and graduation. And don’t miss Runny Babbit Returns, coming in fall 2017!

Additional information




Customers reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Where the Sidewalk Ends Special Edition with 12 Extra Poems: Poems and Drawings”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Search for products

Back to Top
Product has been added to your cart